Available Shells

  • Porcelain
  • Sandstone
  • Platinum
  • Silver Pearl
  • Sahara
  • Desert Sand
  • Opal
  • caribbean-surf
  • midnight
  • monaco


  • Brazilian Teak
  • Roasted Chestnut
  • Silverwood


Large Designer with Lounge Seat

Seats: 5-6 Adults

PowerPro Jets: 52

Dimensions: 94 in x 94 in x 39 - 44 in back

Spa Volume: 480 US gal.

Energy Efficiency

Monthly Cost(?):


Warranty 10 years

J-480™ Large Designer 6-Seater Lounge Spa

  • With room for six adults, the Jacuzzi® J-480™ model epitomizes luxury with a sleek, modern design
  • The Jacuzzi® J-480™ spa boasts premium PowerPro® Jets, which provide a total-body massage including six RX Jets, an illuminated IX Jet in the foot dome and small but mighty PX Jets for your wrists in the lounge seat
  • This hot tub model also features plenty of LED accents from the feel-good dual waterfalls to the logo light, pillows and cup holders

Further customize your J-480™ hot tub with our collection of Jacuzzi® accessories. Check out our selection of add-ons, including sound systems, covers, and hot tub steps, to complete your desired hot tub look and feel.

Download a free Jacuzzi® Hot Tubs brochure to learn more.


Features & Options

Presenting more rotational PowerPro® Jets and a distinct high-back silhouette, the J-400™ Collection delivers an elegant design coupled with a superior hydromassage.


J-400™ Double Waterfall Design

The exclusive high-back Jacuzzi® silhouette, premium LED lighting throughout and backlit double waterfalls that cascade down your neck and back make J-400™ Hot Tubs a sight to behold.


J-400™ Lounge

The lounge seat features RX Jets, our best jet yet, that knead key muscles and nerves to relax the back and PowerPro® Jets along the legs and feet for full-body relief. And, jets that rotate and swirl to pamper, stimulate and penetrate your muscles from your neck to your feet in upright seats.


J-400™ ProTouch™ Control and ProLink™ app

The full-color ProTouch™ Control paired with the ProLink™ app helps you stay informed of the status of your hot tub, schedule maintenance reminders and adjust temperature and jet functions.


CLEARRAY® Plus 5-stage filtration

CLEARRAY® utilizes the same UV-C technology that beverage manufacturers, municipal waste water plants, hospitals and other health care environments use without producing or adding gas, chemicals, or other by-products to the water as a result. Learn More. And a 5-stage water filtration system achieves the cleanest water in the shortest amount of time by utilizing five-stages: ProClarity® Filter, ProClear® Filter, ProCatch™ Filter Bag, surface skimmer, and a pleated filter.


Jacuzzi® Brand PowerPro® Jets deliver a high volume, low pressure hydromassage through Aqualibrium™: the perfect mix of air and water. As the first company to pioneer jetted water technology, only Jacuzzi® can deliver a massage experience that a legacy that spans nearly 60 years can bring.


PowerPro® NX2 Jets (4)

Advanced NX2 Jacuzzi Hot Tub Jets effectively relieve tension and strain in the sensitive (and hard-to-reach) neck area with a highly focused stream of water. Change the direction by adjusting the nozzle and intensity of the massage by turning the jet face.


PowerPro® PX Jets (6)

The PX Jets provide a gentle pulsating massage which is perfect for small muscle groups in the wrist and hand. With the introduction of the PX, all the major muscle groups have hot tub jets developed to target specific needs. The strength of the hot tub jet can be adjusted for different rates of flow so you are able to customize the massage to what suits you best.


PowerPro® FX Jets (12)

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs introduced these jets, with their unique directional rifling action that creates a spiral stream of air and water – perfect for stimulating small muscle groups. Fully adjustable for high or low pressure, exclusive PowerPro FX Jets have a rejuvenating effect and can help overworked, overstressed muscles and joints.


PowerPro® FX Large Rotational Jets (6)

Patent-pending jets that deliver intense hydrotherapy without moving parts, the jets are the larger, more powerful version of the original Jacuzzi FX jets. Their distinct spiral action produces a surging stream of air and water that provides a vigorous massage to larger muscles in the back and shoulder areas.


PowerPro® IX Jets (1)

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs PowerPro IX Jets create a dramatic stream of light and effervescence. The IX Jet merges maximum airflow with high-output LED lighting, sending multicolored, champagne-like bubbles from the bottom of the hot tub to the surface.


PowerPro® FX Small Jets (8)

Based in the FX technology, the FX Small Jets are perfect for a focused massage on key pressure point areas, such as your feet. The jets are adjustable, making it easy for a spot-on foot massage.


PowerPro® FX Rotational Jets (6)

Using the same FX technology, the PowerPro® FX Rotational Jet focuses on smaller muscle groups with a kneading effect to stimulate surrounding tissue.


PowerPro® RX Jets (6)

The spinning action of the new patent-pending PowerPro RX hot tub jet is fully adjustable. Simply turn the dial on the face to customize the pressure or turn off the jet action entirely. Modest in size, the RX Jet covers a sizable area, reaching the key muscles and nerves of the back for a pampering hydromassage.


PowerPro® MX2 Jets (3)

Based on the form and function of the original Jacuzzi jet created 50 years ago, the new-generation, patented Jacuzzi Hot Tub MX2 Jets deliver maximum volume at a higher air-to-water ratio. PowerPro MX2 Jets are strategically located to deliver a bold massage, especially effective for muscles in the lower back.


Seating Capacity 5-6 Adults
Dimensions 94 in x 94 in x 39 - 44 in back / 239 cm x 239 cm x 99 112 cm back
Average Spa Volume 480 US gal. / 1,817 Liters
Dry Weight 1,001 lbs. / 454 kg
Total Filled Weight 6,005 lbs. / 2,724 kg
Pump 1 North America 1 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (5.1 brake hp*)
International 1 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (2.6 brake hp*)
Pump 2 North America 1 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (5.1 brake hp*)
International 1 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (2.6 brake hp*)
Circulation Pump Yes
Diverter Valves 2
Water Purification System CLEARRAY®
Filtration ProClarity™ Filtration System with Grill, Skimming Weir and ProCatch Bag
Filters 1 - ProClarity depth load filter (circ)
1 - ProClarity 40 sq ft.cartridge filter (circ)
1 - ProClear 12.5" 60 sq ft.cartridge filter (hydro)
Electrical North America 240V 60 Hz @ 40A, 50A or 60A
Electrical International 230-240V 50 Hz @ 20A, 30A or 40A

Colors & Cabinetry

Cabinetry Brazilian Teak, Roasted Chestnut, Silverwood
Shell Colors** Porcelain, Sandstone, Platinum, Silver Pearl, Sahara, Desert Sand, Opal, Caribbean Surf, Midnight, Monaco


Total Jets 52
PowerPro® NX2 4
PowerPro® PX 6
PowerPro® FX 12
PowerPro® FX Large Rotational 6
PowerPro® IX 1
PowerPro® FX Small 8
PowerPro® FX Rotational 6
PowerPro® RX 6
PowerPro® MX2 3

NOTE: Spa Volume is based on average fill.

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs may make product modifications and enhancements. Specifications may change without notice. International products may be configured differently to meet local electrical requirements. Dimensions are approximate. Spa volume is based on average fill. Manufactured under one or more United States patent numbers. Other patents may apply.

Estimated monthly cost is based on CEC test protocol for standby power consumption only. Test results measured in a controlled environment based on a kilowatt rate per hour of $0.10. Local and future energy rates, local conditions and individual use will alter these estimated monthly costs.For complete CEC test protocol and results visit http://www.energy.ca.gov

* Pump input or brake horsepower (bhp) is the actual horsepower delivered to the pump shaft. Source: ITT Goulds Pumps, Centrifugal Pump Fundamentals.
** Selection may vary by dealer

Available Warranties

Warranty Info: J-480™

10 Years Shell Structure10 Years Shell Structure - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against water loss due to defects in the spa shell for ten years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, and J-300™ Collections.

7 Years Shell Surface7 Years Shell Surface - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against blistering, cracking, or delaminating of the interior surface of the spa shell for seven years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Equipment and Controls5 Years Equipment and Controls - Jacuzzi spas’ electrical equipment components – specifically limited to the pumps, heater, and control system - are warranted against malfunctions due to defects in workmanship or materials for five years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Plumbing Components5 Years Plumbing Components - Jacuzzi spas’ plumbing components are warranted against leaks due to defects in workmanship or materials for five years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Cabinet5 Years Cabinet - Jacuzzi spas’ ProEndure™ synthetic cabinets are warranted against defects in workmanship or materials or five years from the original date of purchase. Normal wear and weathering of the finish will occur naturally over time, and are not defects. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

For complete warranty information, please visit our warranty page

J-480 is rated 4.32258064516129 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy to get in! We have never owned a spa or a pool so this is totally new to us. It was set up about 1 month ago. We have been in it almost every night and what a pleasure to slip into. Each seat offers a different set of jets that focus on different areas of the body and with different pulses and intensities. Our electric bill has jumped about $50 this month but to be fair it is winter and the nights have been in the 30's so I expect things will improve as the temperatures climb. Even at the increase in electricity, it is worth it. Figure $2 a day for the two us us to relax. The way the cover hinges and lifts makes it a breeze to get in and close after we are done. We also added an insulated blanket to retain heat.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet tub, good service We are just completing a big reno in our back yard. One of the additions was a Jacuzzi hot tub. We looked around for a while and I narrowed my search down to a few tubs. I decided to tho with the Jacuzzi 480 tub. It has great features and good quality. We have been using it for a couple of months and it has been trouble free and we are really enjoying it. The various jet configurations at each seat gives you a wide variety of massages. I especially enjoy the lounger. I also like the way the stereo is piped in. They have the speaker right beside your headrest so you don't have to crank it up to hear it. The sales person where we bought it was very informed and very helpful. When we first filled the tub they sent a person over to show us how to start it up and step by step instructions on how to maintain it. They have also been available by phone to answer any questions we have on the water treatment and we can bring a water sample for them test as many times as we want and all of this was part of the deal. The jacuzzi tubs are a little more expensive than some of the tubs out there but I think it is another example of you get what you pay for. I am big on buying quality and I am not disappointed in our new 480 tub. So far so good now we just have to see how the tub works in the long run. I would definitely recommend this tub to anyone looking for a quality 6 person tub.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible experience Our experience with Jacuzzi is been nothing but extremely positive from Melanie who sold us the tub to delivery and installation everything has been great.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our hot tub Our Jacuzzi hot tub has been a valuable piece of therapeutic equipment that I use daily. It helps me out tremendously with my chronic pain that I suffer from.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic hot tub!!!! We have had this hot tub for a couple of months now and we loveit the only issue is the headrests tend to fall off. This hottub greatly improved our quality of life.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased my Jacuzzi hot tub in early April, it was installed early May. We have been enjoying its soothing and relaxing features almost every knight since. I have owned 2 previous hot tubs (Beachcomber and Arctic Spa) neither of them can measure up to my Jacuzzi! From the initial purchase at Jacuzzi Vaughan where the sales representative Alain Henderson and his staff were so pleasant and informative, including our wet test through to the delivery staff who did an excellent job considering the challenge they faced removing our trade in and installing our new tub in a tight space. The price of my new Jacuzzi was more than I originally expected, however I have my own business and sell only quality products myself and understand "you get what you pay for", I can honestly say that I do not regret my decision. After all "You only live once and you're worth it" aren't you. Doug K
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 2015 model. Only had my 2015 model for a couple months so it's not enough time for a thorough review, but so far it's amazing tub! Great pressure and comfort. The control pad gets some getting used to, but then again, there's a lot more options other than on/off. Love the new filtration system, my 2012 model needed a design change. Beautiful shell and cabinet. Also, I have to say that the service that Jacuzzi provides is top notch.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it! Our Jacuzzi arrived with a defective part that prevented it from heating. The Great Escape returned a couple days later and got it working. Since then, we've had no problems and really enjoy it!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent design I've owned a hot tub at my previous home, so when I selected this tub I had all the right answers to my questions and was able to appreciate the lay out, filtration system, and many other features that I took for granted on my first tub (I looked at 2 other manufacturers as well).
Date published: 2014-12-28
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Tub - Not perfect I purchased this tub after replacing a Sundance Altamar 850 that I had for many years. Really like the size, outer cabinet, inner shell and lighting! Lounge is comfortable in design and length. Seats are up high enough were you don’t feel like you are going to get water in your face. Waterfalls are great and we sit in front of them often! Circ pump is strong but also because of its size, it’s pretty loud. Not a huge fan of the pickup for the number 1 pump going half through the filter and half through the floor (not filtered) especially when the second pump is entirely through the floor not Filtered. Also the two main pumps could be stronger without having to turn one seat off and focus all of the water to the other seat. Display is easy to use and overcomplicated all at the same time - takes a bit to get used to. It would be nice if you could turn on just one pump at a time rather than both on then turn one of them off. Delivery was botched by The Great Escape location that I purchased from. It felt like when the order was placed, no one had ever done a special order before nor did they fully understand the process. Delivery was 6 weeks after the order was placed On day 2 of ownership, I noticed 2 of the jets in the lounge were not "spinning correctly". I was given a local service company's number to call and replacement parts took almost 3 weeks to come in. On day 3 of ownership, half of the led lights quit working. I called the service company again and they said sometimes the wiring plugs for the lights get loose in transit. I pulled the cabinet cover and that was the case – problem solved. On day 4 of ownership there was a strange metal buzzing coming from cabinet. I removed main panel and noticed that the large copper ground lines were touching and vibrating against each other. A little adjustment and the vibration went away. While these are all little things, I would not expect these to happen on something that costs this much!! To boot, after removing the main panel from the cabinetry 3 times (initial electric hook up, lighting, vibration), the junk screws that are used are all either stripped or broken. Why are these not a heavier Stainless Steel?? All and all compared to what is out there on the market at this size and price, it is a good spa. Currently I am happy with it – hoping nothing else comes up!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would not recommend this overpriced spa. I have owned three other Jacuzzi spa in the past. The best was the Pinnacle....very well designed, jets properly placed and easy panel. This new Jacuzzi J480 is poorly designed for proper seating and jet placements. The UV light for "sterilization" is a joke. In order for a UV light to actual kill bacteria, there must be a specific contact time and coordinated water flow to achieve this contact/kill ratio fitted with the proper water flow throughout the unit. I think the UV is just a marketing gimmick. I suggest you shop around because Jacuzzi has lost their credibility with me. Over hyped and overpriced for the features you get for your money.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tub The tub is great, relaxing, jets are awesome. Nice features like the stereo system and waterfall. The sales rep Meagan was very informative and even came by on her day off to check the area where we were going to put the tub. Overall great experience
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trying to love it I got mine delivered and installed 08/08/14. So far not so good, the temp seems to have a mind of it's own, it goes up in temp on it's own. I have it set at 96, and last night I went to get in it and it was 104, a little to hot for August in Atlanta.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a arctic spa tub and if I was too compare the 2 tubs the Jaquzzi is better only concern is that the tub was scratched upon delivery and still has not been repaired
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hot Tub Received our hot tub in March, 2014 and have enjoyed it greatly!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with our whole Jacuzzi experience This tub is awesome- I swear it's like the best thing we ever did for our marriage. We are in it every night with the blinds closed. If every newlywed couple got a jacuzzi hot tub then divorce statistics would go down drastically. We are very happy with our whole experience with jacuzzi, from the store to the salesperson to the delivery and set up. The tub itself is like Cadillac of hot tubs- you will not be disappointed if you get one too.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing This is my first time owning a Jacuzzi, but compared to my friends tubs this 480 is state of the art and simply epic!!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our jacuzzi! We have had our jacuzzi J480 for 2 months and we love it! Although we had some issues with delivery, Rob Anderson was very helpful to fix the issues and make us happy with our purchase! As well, they had a great delivery team! We could not be happier with our tub thus far!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great jet action I have had it two months and it is great. Use it every other day
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the tub but not Pristine Blue I love the tub now that we switched to chlorine. The pristine blue is aweful and we were very frusted with water quality while using it.
Date published: 2014-07-22
  • 2016-10-21T06:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_JHT-400-480, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_jacuzzi

Back to Top

FREE 25 Page Brochure

  • Explore sizes, features & options
  • Learn about the power of hydromassage
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

* Required.   Privacy Policy

See what's included

Find Your Nearest Dealer

  • Get expert help
  • Browse models & pricing
  • Come take a wet test in a store

Factory Sale

Deeply Discounted
Hot Tubs!

Upcoming locations

Learn More