J355_3qtr

Available Shells

  • Porcelain
  • Sandstone
  • Platinum
  • Silver Pearl
  • Sahara
  • Desert Sand
  • Opal
  • caribbean-surf
  • midnight
  • monaco

Cabinets

  • Brazilian Teak
  • Roasted Chestnut
  • Silverwood

J-355™

Hot Tub with Comfort Lounge Seating and Cool Down Seat

Seats: 5-6 Adults

PowerPro Jets: 42

Dimensions: 84 in x 91 in x 38 in

Spa Volume: 400 US gal.

Energy Efficiency

Monthly Cost(?):

$13.18

Warranty 10 years

J-355™ Comfort 6-Person Hot Tub Lounger with Cool Down Seat

  • The Jacuzzi® J-355™ Hot Tub offers lounge seating and room for up to six adults
  • This roomy spa delivers a deep-tissue, full-body massage with superior PowerPro® Jets, including the ProAir Lounge seat, the FX-10™ Therapy Seat and 14 FX Jets
  • Set the ambiance with the waterfall and LED ProLites in the footwell, pillows and illuminated cup holders whether enjoying a solo soak or inviting friends to join you

In addition to finding the perfect tub, choose spa accessories to further enhance your relaxing experience. Browse our hot tub covers, steps, stools, and other add-ons to complement the hot tub of your choice.

J355

Features & Options

Featuring ergonomically-designed seating, exclusive PowerPro® Jets and more deep tissue hydromassage options, the J-300™ Collection was designed for comfort.

j300-lounge

J-300™ Lounge

Tension-easing mini lounge seat with wrist jets (ProAir™ Lounge), comforting bubbling effect (BX Jets) along with Swedish upper back seats (PowerPro® Therapy Seat) and more deep tissue jets (FX) throughout.

j300-design

J-300™ Design

Ergonomically designed seating for comfort, LED lighting for ease of entry and repositionable headrests to perfectly position your body and maximize your hydromassage experience.

jlx_clearray

CLEARRAY® Plus 4-stage filtration

CLEARRAY® utilizes the same UV-C technology that beverage manufacturers, municipal waste water plants, hospitals and other health care environments use without producing or adding gas, chemicals, or other by-products to the water as a result. Learn More. And, a 4-stage water filtration system keeps water clean and free of debris quickly using four stages: ProClear® Filter, ProCatch™ Filter Bag, surface skimmer and a pleated filter.

EXCLUSIVE JET TECHNOLOGY

Jacuzzi® Brand PowerPro® Jets deliver a high volume, low pressure hydromassage through Aqualibrium™: the perfect mix of air and water. As the first company to pioneer jetted water technology, only Jacuzzi® can deliver a massage experience that a legacy that spans nearly 60 years can bring.

J355
powerpro-nx2

PowerPro® NX2 Jets (2)

Advanced NX2 Jacuzzi Hot Tub Jets effectively relieve tension and strain in the sensitive (and hard-to-reach) neck area with a highly focused stream of water. Change the direction by adjusting the nozzle and intensity of the massage by turning the jet face.


powerpro-fx

PowerPro® FX Jets (14)

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs introduced these jets, with their unique directional rifling action that creates a spiral stream of air and water – perfect for stimulating small muscle groups. Fully adjustable for high or low pressure, exclusive PowerPro FX Jets have a rejuvenating effect and can help overworked, overstressed muscles and joints.


powerpro-bx

PowerPro® BX Jets (12)

The BX “Bubbler” Jet represents another Jacuzzi milestone in jet technology. As part of the exclusive ProAir™ Lounge system, this unique patent-pending jet massages the calves with a comforting yet rejuvenating bubbling effect.


powerpro-fx2s

PowerPro® FX Large Rotational Jets (3)

Patent-pending jets that deliver intense hydrotherapy without moving parts, the jets are the larger, more powerful version of the original Jacuzzi FX jets. Their distinct spiral action produces a surging stream of air and water that provides a vigorous massage to larger muscles in the back and shoulder areas.


Jacuzzi_JET_FX2L

PowerPro® FX Large Jets (2)

The PowerPro® FX Large Jets focuses on the middle of the back relieving tension and muscle strain, typically caused by poor posture. The FX Large Jet gives a spiral action massage to the back promoting better circulation.


Jacuzzi_JET_FXS

PowerPro® FX Rotational Jets (4)

Using the same FX technology, the PowerPro® FX Rotational Jet focuses on smaller muscle groups with a kneading effect to stimulate surrounding tissue.


PowerPro-MX-Updated

PowerPro® MX Jets (5)

This is the original Jacuzzi jet, perfected. Virtually every jet manufactured today is based on this unique and innovative design. Jacuzzi’s PowerPro® MX Jets deliver the maximum volume of water per minute – more than any other jets available today. The big, bold massage action of the MX Jet feels comforting as it works deeply to soothe tired and sore muscles.


Overview

Seating Capacity 5-6 Adults
Dimensions 84 in x 91 in x 38 in / 214 cm x 231 cm x 97 cm
Average Spa Volume 400 US gal. / 1,514 Liters
Dry Weight 836 lbs. / 379 kg
Total Filled Weight 4,923 lbs. / 2,233 kg
Pump 1 North America 1 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (4.5 brake hp*)
International 1 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (3.0 brake hp*)
Pump 2 North America 1 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (4.8 brake hp*)
International 1 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (2.6 brake hp*)
Circulation Pump Yes
Diverter Valves 2
Water Purification System CLEARRAY®
Filtration ProClear® Filtration System with Skimming Weir and ProCatch Bag
Filters 1 - ProClear® 60 sq ft filter (hydro)
1 - ProClear® 60 sq ft filter (circ)
Electrical North America 240V 60 Hz @ 40A, 50A or 60A
Electrical International 230-240V 50 Hz @ 20A, 30A or 40A

Colors & Cabinetry

Cabinetry Brazilian Teak, Roasted Chestnut, Silverwood
Shell Colors** Porcelain, Sandstone, Platinum, Silver Pearl, Sahara, Desert Sand, Opal, Caribbean Surf, Midnight, Monaco

Jets

Total Jets 42
PowerPro® NX2 2
PowerPro® FX 14
PowerPro® BX 12
PowerPro® FX Large Rotational 3
PowerPro® FX Large 2
PowerPro® FX Rotational 4
PowerPro® MX 5

NOTE: Spa Volume is based on average fill.

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs may make product modifications and enhancements. Specifications may change without notice. International products may be configured differently to meet local electrical requirements. Dimensions are approximate. Spa volume is based on average fill. Manufactured under one or more United States patent numbers. Other patents may apply.

Estimated monthly cost is based on CEC test protocol for standby power consumption only. Test results measured in a controlled environment based on a kilowatt rate per hour of $0.10. Local and future energy rates, local conditions and individual use will alter these estimated monthly costs.For complete CEC test protocol and results visit http://www.energy.ca.gov

* Pump input or brake horsepower (bhp) is the actual horsepower delivered to the pump shaft. Source: ITT Goulds Pumps, Centrifugal Pump Fundamentals.
** Selection may vary by dealer

Available Warranties

Warranty Info: J-355™

10 Years Shell Structure10 Years Shell Structure - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against water loss due to defects in the spa shell for ten years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, and J-300™ Collections.

7 Years Shell Surface7 Years Shell Surface - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against blistering, cracking, or delaminating of the interior surface of the spa shell for seven years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Equipment and Controls5 Years Equipment and Controls - Jacuzzi spas’ electrical equipment components – specifically limited to the pumps, heater, and control system - are warranted against malfunctions due to defects in workmanship or materials for five years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Plumbing Components5 Years Plumbing Components - Jacuzzi spas’ plumbing components are warranted against leaks due to defects in workmanship or materials for five years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Cabinet5 Years Cabinet - Jacuzzi spas’ ProEndure™ synthetic cabinets are warranted against defects in workmanship or materials or five years from the original date of purchase. Normal wear and weathering of the finish will occur naturally over time, and are not defects. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

For complete warranty information, please visit our warranty page

2
J-355 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome hot tub. We are very happy with it the only comment for future improvements would the to quieten the jets. The buttons on the controls are not responsive to touch.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we needed!! My wife suffers from chronic pain of Lyme Disease & fibromyalgia. After months of reviewing tubs, we went with Jacuzzi brand focusing on warranty & jet placement, ease of use. She has used it every night since we got it. I'm a ultilty worker and soak in it after work. Im nice and relaxed when i get out. We love our tub and glad we went with jacuzzi brand. This tub has brought NO DISAPPOINTMENTS in all areas of our research.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Bought this because I have always owned the brand. Was not dissapointed. The install people were great. Very easy to use, even easier to operate. On install the operation and maintinance were completely explained. Inexspensive to operate. I checked other brands, they required more frequent maintenance and had less of a warranty. Because of the quality it requires less chemicals, less often, with very low energy cost to operate. You only get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New hot tub So much easier to use than our pool and we can enjoy it year round!!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great jets! I love my hot tub but in the first use, 1 of the speaker covers just floated off and all the head pillows wont stay in and just float around. Pretty dissatisfied with this. Otherwise its great!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hot Tub! We just received our tub and are just in love with it. We used it every night since it was installed and love both the simplicity of use and therapeutic benefits of the hot water jets. It is installed on our deck overlooking the front range of the Rockies and we feel as if we are at a luxury spa. The lounger fits both Nancy and I well and we love the option of switching positions in the tub to realize the benefit of the the seat jets. The lighting and lighting adjustment really enhance the experience. Thank you Jacuzzi for this amazing addition to our Colorado home.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice!!! Purchased our jacuzzi about a month and a half ago, and it was the best decision ever! Changed our minds from a smaller model and we are so glad we opted for the J-355! It is like having different stations to move around to for different jets and different areas to be worked. We use this every night which has helped reduce pain, fatigue and has helped my husband and I have a great night's sleep!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic hot tub! purchased a month ago and love everything about it, glad we chose the one we did
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase! Have had the J355 for a month and use it every evening. Very relaxing and inviting. Love the aerators and the changing lights. Go to bed comfortable and relaxed. If we had it to do over again, would also order the music speakers. Perfect setting!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Spa, but it could be better Since I purchased the spa I have enjoyed it, but would like to see some added features to the model.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrotherapy at its best! After back surgery, my primary care physician recommended hydrotherapy to aid my healing and help sustain a healthy back for the remainder of my lifetime. Of course, the Jacuzzi Brand came to mind. My research steered me to the J-355. My hydrotherapy experience with this spa has been outstanding. I experience tremendous relief, relaxation and sustained stimulation as a result of the multiple jet hydrotherapy offered by this spa. The effects of this spa have freed me from medical pain relief entirely. Thank you Jacuzzi.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A slice of heaven We replaced a hot tub that cracked after 2 years. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY JACUZZI HOT TUB! I know this sounds dramatic but I almost cried my first time in it because it was so great. It hit all the right places!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Spa Have had this spa a month and it a great investment. We use it daily. Very relaxing.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! Not sure why we waited so long but we are loving our new hot tub now! It seems that a lot of thought went into strategically placing where the jets should be. Great pressure too. Loving it!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None better We moved to AZ in 2007. The house we bought had a J355 in the backyard with the pool. I've had back surgery and am left with permanent nerve damage. This tub has allowed me to get completely off pain meds/muscle relaxers and seems unbelievably durable. I'm a Critical Care RN and depend on being able to be on my feet 12-14 hrs at a stretch. This tub allows me to keep doing this. My brother has owned a number of other brand spas and none has lasted more than a few years. I've replaced some minor parts and even moved it to our current home 2 years ago and highly recommend this brand to anyone considering a spa. "Buy quality-get quality!"
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks nice but Had installed today looks great but heater is not working straight from the factory so it's a $12k cold kiddie pool how nice. Plus the diverted valve is leaking. Now to wait till the weekend is over so a tech can come look at it
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tub Since our tub was delivered almost 4 months ago, we've been very pleased with it's overall performance and functionality. I do wish the cover was easier to keep clean, but the tub itself is very easy to use, the soundsystem is awesome and so are the lights!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it! Expensive, yes, but I think it's worth the money. My sister bought a different brand (can't remember which), and 1) the jets were not as strong or as well placed if you are looking for therapeutic relief, 2) unlike the J355 it does not have a quiet circulation pump and when it needs to heat the water the jets come on which annoys the neighbors, 3) the head rests are poor quality and after their first party two of the head rests were torn and would not stay attached where the ones on our jacuzzi come off frequently at parties (never when my family uses it, but when young kids come over they tend to abuse stuff) and go back on easily and have never torn. BTW, would strongly recommend spending the extra dollars and getting the enclosed bottom, I don't think any wood touching the ground would be a good idea in the long run. My only complaint is that the blue tooth speakers (assessorial option) are located such that when people are in the tub the speakers are often under water at least partially so the sound quality is BAD. Poor design in my opinion, and one of the grates protecting the speakers has started to get cracks in it after less than a year, big disappointment :-( would be happy to improve my review if the company fixed this issue! To be fair, I haven't contacted them about this, but mostly it's because I'm pessimistic that they would do anything about it (not that this company has given me a reason to doubt them, so I can't harass them too much until I do call them).
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Power Nice Hot Tub Great Sales Process
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this Tub In December, Got Delivery by February... Was a New Model year. Tub was delayed a couple weeks due to weather and production, but it was great when we finally got it... Had some issued with the Dealer here (Delivered Wrong Cover, then the Lift was missing Parts... etc... but the Tub itself seems to be a great product... Time will tell.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tub but made for really tall people My husband loves this tub as it gives him a great back massage - I however am 5' 7" and I feel like I am drowning when I sit in it. I loved the lounger in my old tub but I am not comfortable in this lounger and I do not get a leg massage in this lounger :(. I do not use this hot tub anymore but my husband does!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peaceful and Stress Relieving We have had our tub a little over a month now and are very pleased so far. Ours is outdoors with a nice view of the trees and nature in the day and the stars at night. It is so peaceful in the tub and a great stress reliever, as well as a great time to catch up as a couple after we put our toddler to bed. It is a perfect addition to our home. The stereo system is great. I love the changing lights and waterfall. Very easy to operate and add chemicals. And the cover lifter makes it easy to get in and out of the tub. The lounge is my favorite seat. I was on the fence about it, but am so glad we got it. My husband is warm natured and enjoys the option of the cool down seat (one reason I picked this model). I do seem to float a little in a couple of the seats (not the lounger though), but that does not stop me from enjoying the tub. I like the lighted cup holders and enjoy filling large cups with frozen fruit and water. I stay well hydrated that way and can enjoy the tub even more. Thanks Jacuzzi!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jet Placements We have been using our hot tub daily for three weeks and love it.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tub, but worth the $? We bought this tub thinking the brand name was second to none. The name jacuzzi describes all hot tubs even if they are not a jacuzzi. After using the tub for a month I am not that impressed with my purchase and maybe looked into other spa brands with similar features.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it a lot We've had the spa about a mont and so far we love it. Would have liked better instructional manuals though but that's my only complaint.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Hot Tub and I Love It I bought this a little over a month ago and so far have greatly enjoyed it. My only regret is I wet tested a J-335 and opted for the J-355 because of the extra height for the head rests. The one thing the sales person didn't tell me is that more water equals more buoyancy, so I do float up a bit in it. Incentive to get in better shape I guess.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a very good tub Have a tub less than a month and already have had to have 2 repairs. Had to have a gasket replaced on massage selector valve. Have had to have replaced waterfall valve.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a total relax package. I just recently purchased this and love it! haven't seen the electric bill yet but my meter loves to spin I have the 60amp configured on this to keep the heat pumps running while jets are on. Mine is installed indoors. I would like to see a better splash lip around the edges due to when you sit up against the jets it tends to spray up and over the edges onto the floor resulting in a loss of water as well. And another detail id fix would be to have deeper drink holders these are to shallow to hold a water bottle as well make them wider to hold a bigger bottle. Other than than easy to work with
Date published: 2015-09-16
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_JHT-300-355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jacuzzi

Back to Top



FREE 25 Page Brochure

  • Explore sizes, features & options
  • Learn about the power of hydromassage
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

* Required.   Privacy Policy

See what's included

Find Your Nearest Dealer

  • Get expert help
  • Browse models & pricing
  • Come take a wet test in a store

Factory Sale

Deeply Discounted
Hot Tubs!

Learn More