J315_3qtr

Available Shells

  • Platinum
  • Silver Pearl
  • Sahara
  • Desert Sand
  • Opal
  • monaco

Cabinets

  • Brazilian Teak
  • Roasted Chestnut
  • Silverwood

J-315™

Comfort Lounger for Small Spaces

Seats: 2-3 Adults

PowerPro Jets: 21

Dimensions: 76 in x 66 in x 32 in

Spa Volume: 230 US gal.

Energy Efficiency

Monthly Cost(?):

$9.94

Warranty 10 years

J-315™ Comfort Intimate with Lounge Seat for Small Spaces

  • The compact Jacuzzi® J-315™ Hot Tub model provides a private, intimate setting with enough room for two to three adults to relax comfortably
  • The J-315™ also offers high-performance hydrotherapy with mighty PowerPro® Jets, including eight FX Jets and a lounge seat to soothe and massage your muscles.
  • Feel your stress and tension melt away with the colorful illuminated footwell and pillows and the feel of the cascading waterfall on your neck and shoulders

Browse our complete collection of hot tubs for similar models to find the spa matching all your preferences. Also check out our Jacuzzi® accessories to further enhance your spa experience.

Want to transform your backyard into an outdoor oasis? Request a free brochure today!

 

J315

Features & Options

Featuring ergonomically-designed seating, exclusive PowerPro® Jets and more deep tissue hydromassage options, the J-300™ Collection was designed for comfort.

j300-lounge

J-300™ Lounge

Tension-easing lounge seat (ProAir™ Lounge) with comforting bubbling effect(BX Jets) along with Swedish upper back seats (PowerPro® Therapy Seat), bold lower back jets (MX2), and more deep tissue jets (FX) throughout.

j300-design

J-300™ Design

Ergonomically designed seating for comfort, LED lighting for ease of entry and repositionable headrests to perfectly position your body and maximize your hydromassage experience.

jlx_clearray

CLEARRAY® Plus 4-stage filtration

CLEARRAY® utilizes the same UV-C technology that beverage manufacturers, municipal waste water plants, hospitals and other health care environments use without producing or adding gas, chemicals, or other by-products to the water as a result. Learn More. And, a 4-stage water filtration system keeps water clean and free of debris quickly using four stages: ProClear® Filter, ProCatch™ Filter Bag, surface skimmer and a pleated filter.

EXCLUSIVE JET TECHNOLOGY

Jacuzzi® Brand PowerPro® Jets deliver a high volume, low pressure hydromassage through Aqualibrium™: the perfect mix of air and water. As the first company to pioneer jetted water technology, only Jacuzzi® can deliver a massage experience that a legacy that spans nearly 60 years can bring.

J315
powerpro-fx

PowerPro® FX Jets (8)

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs introduced these jets, with their unique directional rifling action that creates a spiral stream of air and water – perfect for stimulating small muscle groups. Fully adjustable for high or low pressure, exclusive PowerPro FX Jets have a rejuvenating effect and can help overworked, overstressed muscles and joints.


powerpro-bx

PowerPro® BX Jets (6)

The BX “Bubbler” Jet represents another Jacuzzi milestone in jet technology. As part of the exclusive ProAir™ Lounge system, this unique patent-pending jet massages the calves with a comforting yet rejuvenating bubbling effect.


powerpro-fx2s

PowerPro® FX Large Rotational Jets (3)

Patent-pending jets that deliver intense hydrotherapy without moving parts, the jets are the larger, more powerful version of the original Jacuzzi FX jets. Their distinct spiral action produces a surging stream of air and water that provides a vigorous massage to larger muscles in the back and shoulder areas.


Jacuzzi_JET_FX2L

PowerPro® FX Large Jets (2)

The PowerPro® FX Large Jets focuses on the middle of the back relieving tension and muscle strain, typically caused by poor posture. The FX Large Jet gives a spiral action massage to the back promoting better circulation.


Jacuzzi_JET_FXS

PowerPro® FX Rotational Jets (2)

Using the same FX technology, the PowerPro® FX Rotational Jet focuses on smaller muscle groups with a kneading effect to stimulate surrounding tissue.


Overview

Seating Capacity 2-3 Adults
Dimensions 76 in x 66 in x 32 in / 193 cm x 168 cm x 81 cm
Average Spa Volume 230 US gal. / 871 Liters
Dry Weight 571 lbs. / 259 kg
Total Filled Weight 2,906 lbs. / 1,318 kg
Pump 1 North America 1 speed, 1.5 continuous hp (2.5 brake hp*)
International 1 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (2.6 brake hp*)
Circulation Pump Yes
Diverter Valves 2
Water Purification System CLEARRAY®
Filtration ProClear® Filtration System with Skimming Weir and ProCatch Bag
Filters 1 - ProClear® 60 sq ft filter (hydro)
1 - ProClear® 60 sq ft filter(circ)
Electrical North America 120V 60 Hz @ 15A, 240V @ 30A, 40A
Electrical International 230V 50 Hz @ 20A or 30A

Colors & Cabinetry

Cabinetry Brazilian Teak, Roasted Chestnut, Silverwood
Shell Colors** Platinum, Silver Pearl, Sahara, Desert Sand, Opal, Monaco

Jets

Total Jets 21
PowerPro® FX 8
PowerPro® BX 6
PowerPro® FX Large Rotational 3
PowerPro® FX Large 2
PowerPro® FX Rotational 2

NOTE: Spa Volume is based on average fill.

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs may make product modifications and enhancements. Specifications may change without notice. International products may be configured differently to meet local electrical requirements. Dimensions are approximate. Spa volume is based on average fill. Manufactured under one or more United States patent numbers. Other patents may apply.

Estimated monthly cost is based on CEC test protocol for standby power consumption only. Test results measured in a controlled environment based on a kilowatt rate per hour of $0.10. Local and future energy rates, local conditions and individual use will alter these estimated monthly costs.For complete CEC test protocol and results visit http://www.energy.ca.gov

* Pump input or brake horsepower (bhp) is the actual horsepower delivered to the pump shaft. Source: ITT Goulds Pumps, Centrifugal Pump Fundamentals.
** Selection may vary by dealer

Available Warranties

Warranty Info: J-315™

10 Years Shell Structure10 Years Shell Structure - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against water loss due to defects in the spa shell for ten years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, and J-300™ Collections.

7 Years Shell Surface7 Years Shell Surface - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against blistering, cracking, or delaminating of the interior surface of the spa shell for seven years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Equipment and Controls5 Years Equipment and Controls - Jacuzzi spas’ electrical equipment components – specifically limited to the pumps, heater, and control system - are warranted against malfunctions due to defects in workmanship or materials for five years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Plumbing Components5 Years Plumbing Components - Jacuzzi spas’ plumbing components are warranted against leaks due to defects in workmanship or materials for five years from the original date of purchase. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

5 Years Cabinet5 Years Cabinet - Jacuzzi spas’ ProEndure™ synthetic cabinets are warranted against defects in workmanship or materials or five years from the original date of purchase. Normal wear and weathering of the finish will occur naturally over time, and are not defects. J-LX®, J-500™, J-400™, AND J-300™ Collections.

For complete warranty information, please visit our warranty page

3
J-315 is rated 4.283783783783784 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New J315 hot tub We bought this hot tub approximately 4 weeks ago. We enjoy it immensely - it is a great tub.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it We have had it about a month and love it. My wife has hip problems and trying to come back from back injury we sleep soundly at night because of it.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love my Plug and Play! IMy husband and I were looking at hot tubs and it be came clear very quickly that Jacuzzi brand was the only option we would consider due to the excellent quality and warranty of the tubs. We wanted a personal spa and chose the J315. We found this tub is perfect for the two of us, gives us loads of options in regards to jets and seats, and really does a great job of offering both comfort and hydrotherapy. What was a complete surprise to us was how often we are using it, sometimes two or three times a day. We were concerned that we would need to shift to the 220 V but the 110 more than meets our needs and we have never yet had an issue with the tub being too cool to use. Even in the coldest temperatures of December and January getting into that tub was the most amazing feeling and we were able to enjoy the outdoors from the snuggly warmth of the tub watching the owls and deer on the hillside. Thumbs up to Jacuzzi.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the J-315 Jacuzzi about 6 weeks ago. I was looking for a Jacuzzi that could fit on my relatively small patio. This one can hold up to 3 people which is perfect for my needs. One of the features that I really like about it is that I can easily switch one side of the jacuzzi off and control the strength of the jets to provide different levels of massage. Overall, I am very happy with the performance of my new Jacuzzi. The staff at Champagne Spas was very helpful and knowledgable. Karen and Amanda did an excellent job helping me with everything from picking out the right jacuzzi to helping me with maintaining my spa. Jamie, the electrician, also did an excellent job hooking up the wiring for the jacuzzi.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Relaxing and Excellent Quality Previously owned large spa by another company. It was very nice, but the quality was abysmal. The Jacuzzi is much better designed with what appears so far to be excellent quality. The wife and I are the only two who use the J-315 and we are really comfortable with its size. However, we use it most nights for two or three cycles and this puts a heavy load on the relatively small amount of water. We have to drain the spa about every two weeks and use a relatively large amount of chemicals. Would definitely by Jacuzzi again, but might go larger for ease of maintenance.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second unit love it and uses weekly and would recommend
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a good choice J-315 installed a month ago. Hot tub was ordered from a local dealer, delivered and set up by an experienced installer, and I have enjoyed it from that time with no problems.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Little Tub This is our first spa ever, it's been a delight so far. Cool color combinations make it fun, operation is a piece of cake too. One button, and hop on in! Local store has been great to help us thru the learning curve of the "chemicals", and now that I have it sorted, it's just almost too easy. Everyone needs one of these :)!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the tub, wish they explain chemicals better I have had my tub for a month and love it. my only complaint is that there was not much info provided on maintaining the water quality or guidance on chemicals. I ended up doing a lot of online research .
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We did extensive research on Hot Tubs. Choose the Jacuzzi J315 as we have limited space on our Condo deck. It has more and better jets, and is way more efficient on power use. Also, it uses considerably less chemicals than other products. And, we didn't pay more for our Jacuzzi than quoted from others. So, we are very happy so far!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Tub Received my tub just a month ago...love the easy care and use.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I bought this spa to replace an older, larger spa. We use the spa every day. The 315 is small and perfect for our space and it seems to be less of an energy hog than our earlier spas.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tub Very pleased with our purchase and are enjoying it very much!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to love it. Has it lived its life span? We bought our Jacuzzi in 2008 and initially loved it. We have a screened porch on the lower level of our home, so the tub is completely protected from the elements. We have taken obsessively good care of it, draining and refilling it, constantly monitoring the levels, and generally being good spa citizens. However, at the 4-year mark, the mechanics began a series of breakdowns. The first repairs were done under warranty. The most recent problems resulted in the installation of a new flow switch and bleed plug. The parts weren't expensive, but it took nearly 5 hours of diagnostics by an authorized Jacuzzi dealer to get to the heart of the issue - some sort of blockage. After back-pumping the spa, it emitted huge amounts of disgusting white slime approximately the texture of warm putty. Naturally the next step is the jet-clean process - something we were never told to do. As first-time spa owners, we are quite disappointed; we thought we could get at least 10 years out of this spa. Maybe we are unrealistic, so I put this question out to you: what is the average life of a spa? I know there are many variables, but I'd like to know if I'm being unreasonable in my 2-star rating here, and/or how I can get it back up in the 4-to-5 star category. Thanks for listening!
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Options Purchased this spa a month ago and have been pleased with all the options and ease of adjusting jets, water flow direction. Only negative is on the small jets in the lounge which really don't do much -- wish they had more powerful adjustable jets for calf and thigh.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meredith J315 I bought this a month ago, and so frustrated so far. We had a bad panel or circuit board in the beginning, perhaps due to the fact that our delivery people decided to tell our electrician how to wire it, or it was just bad. Also, been given different advice from different sources associated with the store as to how to maintain the spa, We like the spa, we do wish that the salesperson at the fair where we bought it would have explained that buying such a small spa would result in higher maintenance and more chemicals. Would have probably bought the J335 (I believe that's the model) instead. Hope we can report in the future good news regarding reviews...
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with pain I bought the hot tub about 3 months ago and I go in it everyday and it help with all my pain from my fibromyalgia. Best investment I made. So if you have any kind of body pain I would advise you purchase one.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice spa Very pleased with our Jacuzzi. Would suggest some handrails for entering/exiting.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my tub!! We love this tub. It is relaxing as well as helps with sore muscles. My husband had neck/back surgery....the tub helps him so much!!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the jets Bought the Spa at the Home Show. Installation was great. Helps my bad back tremendously!!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from our new jacuzzi! I do love the hot tub but We do not understand the instructions very well. It would be a lot easier to take care of if they were easier. Also the person at Mr. Fireplace did Not give me the filter cleaner and one other thing because they are having a hard time getting it. I thoroughly do enjoy getting in it and relaxing as I have plenty of health problems! Thank you, Nancy McCabe
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I bought the hot tub and I have not taken any pain meds for my back since getting the tub home.
Date published: 2014-07-22
  • 2016-09-27T06:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_JHT-300-315, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_jacuzzi

Back to Top



FREE 25 Page Brochure

  • Explore sizes, features & options
  • Learn about the power of hydromassage
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

* Required.   Privacy Policy

See what's included

Find Your Nearest Dealer

  • Get expert help
  • Browse models & pricing
  • Come take a wet test in a store

Factory Sale

Deeply Discounted
Hot Tubs!

Learn More