JHT_J245_3qtr-2015-475x335

Available Shells

  • Porcelain
  • Sandstone
  • Platinum
  • Silver Pearl
  • Sahara
  • Desert Sand
  • Opal
  • caribbean-surf
  • midnight
  • monaco

Cabinets

  • Brazilian Teak
  • Roasted Chestnut
  • Silverwood

J-245™

Classic Hot Tub with Open Seating

Seats: 6-7 Adults

PowerPro Jets: 35

Dimensions: 84 in x 84 in x 36 in

Spa Volume: 360 US gal.

Energy Efficiency

Monthly Cost(?):

$18.65

Warranty 5 years

J-245™ Classic 6-Person Hot Tub with Open Seating

  • Spacious enough to comfortably fit up to seven guests, this spa will act as the entertainment center of your backyard
  • Luxurious, yet affordable, the J-245™ model boasts Classic Jets that provide a powerful massage, including four Rotational Jets and a jetted foot dome
  • This value spa also includes a back and shoulder waterfall, LED lighting and an open-seating arrangement to ensure rest and relaxation for all

In addition to our impressive selection of hot tub models, we also feature a variety of Jacuzzi® accessories to further enhance your spa experience. What’s more, we provide hot tub financing options to help keep the prices low on the spa of your choice.

J-245

Features & Options

Using the same Jacuzzi® intelligence put into tested jet placement, the J-200™ delivers an enjoyable hydromassage.

j200-openseating

J-200™ Open Seating

Wide variety of seating with classic jets offers complete hydromassage experience with tested jet placement.

jlx_clearray

CLEARRAY® Plus 2-stage filtration

In addition to a two-stage Filtration System, which includes surface skimmer and pleated filter, CLEARRAY® utilizes the same UV-C technology that beverage manufacturers, municipal waste water plants, hospitals and other health care environments use without producing or adding gas, chemicals, or other by-products to the water as a result. Learn More.

EXCLUSIVE JET TECHNOLOGY

Jacuzzi® Brand PowerPro® Jets deliver a high volume, low pressure hydromassage through Aqualibrium™: the perfect mix of air and water. As the first company to pioneer jetted water technology, only Jacuzzi® can deliver a massage experience that a legacy that spans nearly 60 years can bring.

J-245
JAC_DVR_ClassicRotational jet

Classic Rotational Jets (4)

The NEW Classic Rotational Jet provides a rotational action delivering a penetrating massage. New to the J-200 Collection, the Classic Rotational Jet is adjustable for customized massage.


Classic Luxury

Classic Luxury Jets (5)

The Classic Luxury Jet provides a deep penetrating massage that is perfect for the muscles in the back and feet.


Classic Mini

Classic Mini Jets (2)

The Classic Mini Jet provides a targeted stream of water that helps release tension in the larger muscle groups of the back. With a fully adjustable face, all body types can use this jet.


Classic Euro

Classic Euro Jets (18)

The Classic Euro Jet has a fully adjustable face that focuses a deep penetrating massage on the muscles in the back.


Classic EuroDirect

Classic Direct Jets (4)

The Classic Direct Jet can be adjusted and directed allowing you to customize the pressure to your exact specifications. This jet focuses on small muscles and is perfect for relieving tension and strain.


Classic Turbo Jets (2)

The Classic Turbo Jet delivers a deep, forceful massage designed to sooth the muscles in the back. The large nozzle is easy to adjust.


Overview

Seating Capacity 6-7 Adults
Dimensions 84 in x 84 in x 36 in / 214 cm x 214 cm x 92 cm
Average Spa Volume 360 US gal. / 1,363 Liters
Dry Weight 827 lbs. / 375 kg
Total Filled Weight 4,747 lbs. / 2,153 kg
Pump 1 North America 2 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (4.5 brake hp*)
International 2 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (2.6 brake hp*)
Pump 2 North America 1 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (4.8 brake hp*)
International 1 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (3.0 brake hp*)
Circulation Pump No
Diverter Valves 0
Water Purification System CLEARRRAY®
Filtration Classic Filtration
Filters 1 - 50 sq ft filter (hydro)
Electrical North America 240 VAC 60 Hz 40A, 50A or 60A
Electrical International 230 VAC 50 Hz 20A, 30A or 40A

Colors & Cabinetry

Cabinetry Brazilian Teak, Roasted Chestnut, Silverwood
Shell Colors** Porcelain, Sandstone, Platinum, Silver Pearl, Sahara, Desert Sand, Opal, Caribbean Surf, Midnight, Monaco

Jets

Total Jets 35
Classic Rotational 4
Classic Luxury 5
Classic Mini 2
Classic Euro 18
Classic Direct 4
Classic Turbo 2

NOTE: Spa Volume is based on average fill.

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs may make product modifications and enhancements. Specifications may change without notice. International products may be configured differently to meet local electrical requirements. Dimensions are approximate. Spa volume is based on average fill. Manufactured under one or more United States patent numbers. Other patents may apply.

Estimated monthly cost is based on CEC test protocol for standby power consumption only. Test results measured in a controlled environment based on a kilowatt rate per hour of $0.10. Local and future energy rates, local conditions and individual use will alter these estimated monthly costs.For complete CEC test protocol and results visit http://www.energy.ca.gov

* Pump input or brake horsepower (bhp) is the actual horsepower delivered to the pump shaft. Source: ITT Goulds Pumps, Centrifugal Pump Fundamentals.
** Selection may vary by dealer

Available Warranties

Warranty Info: J-245™

5 Years Shell Structure5 Years Shell Structure - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against water loss due to defects in the spa shell for five years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

2 Years Shell Surface2 Years Shell Surface - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against blistering, cracking, or delaminating of the interior surface of the spa shell for two years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

2 Years Equipment and Controls2 Years Equipment and Controls - Jacuzzi spas’ electrical equipment components – specifically limited to the pumps, heater, and control system - are warranted against malfunctions due to defects in workmanship or materials for two years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

2 Years Plumbing Components2 Years Plumbing Components - Jacuzzi spas’ plumbing components are warranted against leaks due to defects in workmanship or materials for two years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

1 Year Cabinet1 Year Cabinet - Jacuzzi spas’ ProEndure™ synthetic cabinets are warranted against defects in workmanship or materials or one year from the original date of purchase. Normal wear and weathering of the finish will occur naturally over time, and are not defects. J-200™ Collection.

For complete warranty information, please visit our warranty page

2
J-245 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate and maintain.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cross this one off your bucket list - you'll love We use our tub almost every night - I bet you will too! Our Jaccuzzi is everything we'd hoped for!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new Jacuzzi Hot Tub! We purchased our hot tub in early December 2016 and we have been using it every day since. It's a great tub and we love the features and how easy it is to use. The jets in the tub are awesome and work great for hydrotherapy. We would absolutely recommend Jacuzzi Hot Tubs to all our friends and family.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I've had my J-245 hot tub up and running for over a month. It works great and is very easy to maintain. The cover hold the heat very well. The variety of jets and levels of power give you a large number of options.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal We have had the tub for a mouth an use it every other day.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tub Overall neice unit but needs some changes. Display needs to have back light desplay and pump 2 should have low as well as high like pump one. Just a month old and loving it.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features! Very relaxing! My wife and I recently purchased this Jacuzzi and it has been the best investment we could have made. The features with all the jets makes for a very relaxing experience. It's also very low maintenance which was one of the main reasons we purchased Jacuzzi. Would highly recommend anybody that's looking for all the options on a hot tub but at an affordable price.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! My positive experience started with Andre (the person who did more than just sell me a hot tub) Andre educated me before we bought it and has answered all of my questions promptly when asked. We have used the hot tub every day and have had no problems with the tub.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Hot Tub! This is our first Hot Tub, We have owned it for about 2 1/2 weeks are we wonder what took us so long to purchase one before. It is very relaxing and has definite soothing qualities .
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we bought this a month ago, i wish we would have bought one years ago. it is so relaxing after a days hard work. sleep like a baby.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome patio addition! About a month into it and it gets better. Friends envious though.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Jacuzzi spa We've owned our spa for about a month. It still gets used almost everyday. I don't have any major complaints. There are a few minor things like a backlight on the control pad that would make it more user friendly. Overall we are pleased with the jet placement, the variety of light options and now that we have the kinks worked out we are finding it fairly easy to maintain. Believe it or not the cool down seat that sits the highest is the one everyone fights over. It's a little annoying that all the pumps have to be on high for all the foot jets to work. I find sometimes I only have one near me spraying heavy during the low setting (since we all have 2 feet this is a little odd). It's also good to note that the high pressure seats are really designed for a taller person. I am 5'2" and the water is almost to my chin if I sit flat. My husband is 6'2" and looks a lot more comfortable. We are a family of 5 and I love that this is an activity we can all do together. Even the teenagers will join us and we have a good time chatting and relaxing together. Bottom line: if you are considering this spa, I don't think you will be disappointed. It's a great entry level option!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We purchased our Jacuzzi last month and absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal This is a great tub for the money. You get a lot of features for the price, it is all we need.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited Jucuzzi owner We did some research online and found a location closest to us. The right spa was available for our budget and delivery was seamless. To know this is written off for medical reasons was a pleasant surprise.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing! I received my Hot tub just before Thanksgiving and I have been in it almost every night since! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable I purchased my j-245 a week ago, used it every nite and enjoyed everything about it comfortable , roomy love the light show. We got in it sunday to enjoy another nite and 20 min. Later everything went out , dont know what happened never tripped breaker tub still has power but nothing on screen and nothing working. I hope it gets fixed soon since the weather is pretty cold. I hope this is not a preview of how this tub is gonna be for as long as we have it.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow they delivered the tub at 10 am the boys that set it up were very friendly they took my old tub out and brought the new tub in my back yard then they set it up they definitly new what they were doing. then they explaned how everything works cleaned up all the packing and took it with them then my electrian hooked the tub up at 330 and me and my wife were in it at 630 it was 86 degrees and as expected we were not disapointed it worked great. the thing i liked the most is the facts that every jet can be adjusted or turned off completely so you can customize each seat so we have had the tub a month a month and have bin in it alot it has bin great looked at alot of tubs and we definatly made the right choice in this product . but i forgot to say somthing about mikethe owner when i met him about 3 months ago we spent about one hour together he explaned everything about the tub to me and when we were done i new that this was the place i was going to buy my jacuzzi hot tub he is a great guy its a family busisness and jacuzzi is a great product we are very pleased sincerly joe and pam
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Easy operational features. Powerful jet performance. Perfect depth in jet variations between seats.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round good tub! Easy to use, pleasure to use - good for a couple, good for a family, good for up to seven. Varied jetting for pleasurable massage.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great layout! I've owned a Jacuzzi Hot Tub in the past and I'm so happy I decided to buy one again!! My Jacuzzi has open seating and all of the seats have a different configuration of jets allowing me to focus on one problem area on my back as needed. This is a great tub for therapy, relaxation, and for entertaining friends.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Awesome Awesome hot tub! All the features at a great price. Totally Awesome!!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hot tub We are extremely happy with our hot tub. It looks amazing at night with the changing lights.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our awesome Jacuzzi After our son graduated from college, we rewarded ourselves with a hot tub. We ordered it to match our home and have used it every day. The variety of jets are awesome and we've even had fun with the lighting options. I look forward to years of enjoyment.
Date published: 2015-08-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_JHT-200-245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jacuzzi

Back to Top



FREE 25 Page Brochure

  • Explore sizes, features & options
  • Learn about the power of hydromassage
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

* Required.   Privacy Policy

See what's included

Find Your Nearest Dealer

  • Get expert help
  • Browse models & pricing
  • Come take a wet test in a store

Factory Sale

Deeply Discounted
Hot Tubs!

Upcoming locations

Learn More