JHT_J235_3qtr-2015

Available Shells

  • Porcelain
  • Sandstone
  • Platinum
  • Silver Pearl
  • Sahara
  • Desert Sand
  • Opal
  • caribbean-surf
  • midnight
  • monaco

Cabinets

  • Brazilian Teak
  • Roasted Chestnut
  • Silverwood

J-235™

Classic Hot Tub with Lounge Seat

Seats: 6 Adults

PowerPro Jets: 35

Dimensions: 84 in x 84 in x 36 in

Spa Volume: 350 US gal.

Energy Efficiency

Monthly Cost(?):

$17.71

Warranty 5 years

J-235™ Classic 6-Person Spa with Lounge Seating

  • This affordable and efficient hot tub comfortably sits six adults
  • The Jacuzzi® J-235™, delivers high performance hydrotherapy without breaking the bank with versatile Classic Jets, including four Rotational Jets and lounge seating
  • Features a waterfall and LED lighting to soothe and relax your mind and body

Don’t let your budget keep you from indulging in the spa of your choice. We offer financing options with approved credit for Jacuzzi® Hot Tubs to ensure you find a spa within your price range. We also provide a selection of must-have hot tub accessories to complete your spa experience.

Jacuzzi J-235

Features & Options

Using the same Jacuzzi® intelligence put into tested jet placement, the J-200™ delivers an enjoyable hydromassage.

j200-lounge

J-200™ Lounge

A combination of a lounge seat and open seating with classic jets offers complete hydromassage experience with tested jet placement.

jlx_clearray

CLEARRAY® Plus 2-stage filtration

In addition to a two-stage Filtration System, which includes surface skimmer and pleated filter, CLEARRAY® utilizes the same UV-C technology that beverage manufacturers, municipal waste water plants, hospitals and other health care environments use without producing or adding gas, chemicals, or other by-products to the water as a result. Learn More.

EXCLUSIVE JET TECHNOLOGY

Jacuzzi® Brand PowerPro® Jets deliver a high volume, low pressure hydromassage through Aqualibrium™: the perfect mix of air and water. As the first company to pioneer jetted water technology, only Jacuzzi® can deliver a massage experience that a legacy that spans nearly 60 years can bring.

Jacuzzi J-235
JAC_DVR_ClassicRotational jet

Classic Rotational Jets (4)

The NEW Classic Rotational Jet provides a rotational action delivering a penetrating massage. New to the J-200 Collection, the Classic Rotational Jet is adjustable for customized massage.


Classic Luxury

Classic Luxury Jets (6)

The Classic Luxury Jet provides a deep penetrating massage that is perfect for the muscles in the back and feet.


Classic Mini

Classic Mini Jets (3)

The Classic Mini Jet provides a targeted stream of water that helps release tension in the larger muscle groups of the back. With a fully adjustable face, all body types can use this jet.


Classic Euro

Classic Euro Jets (12)

The Classic Euro Jet has a fully adjustable face that focuses a deep penetrating massage on the muscles in the back.


Classic EuroDirect

Classic Direct Jets (4)

The Classic Direct Jet can be adjusted and directed allowing you to customize the pressure to your exact specifications. This jet focuses on small muscles and is perfect for relieving tension and strain.


Classic Turbo Jets (2)

The Classic Turbo Jet delivers a deep, forceful massage designed to sooth the muscles in the back. The large nozzle is easy to adjust.


Classic Pulsator

Classic Pulsator Jets (4)

The Classic Pulsator Jet has a fully adjustable face that provides a pulsating stream of water to soothe sore leg muscles.


Overview

Seating Capacity 6 Adults
Dimensions 84 in x 84 in x 36 in / 214 cm x 214 cm x 92 cm
Average Spa Volume 350 US gal. / 1,325 Liters
Dry Weight 766 lbs. / 347 kg
Total Filled Weight 4,519 lbs. / 2,050 kg
Pump 1 North America 2 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (4.5 brake hp*)
International 2 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (2.6 brake hp*)
Pump 2 North America 1 speed, 2.5 continuous hp (4.8 brake hp*)
International 1 speed, 2.0 continuous hp (3.0 brake hp*)
Circulation Pump No
Diverter Valves 0
Water Purification System CLEARRAY®
Filtration Classic Filtration
Filters 1 - 50 sq ft filter (hydro)
Electrical North America 240 VAC 60 Hz 40A, 50A or 60A
Electrical International 230 VAC 50 Hz 20A, 30A or 40A30A

Colors & Cabinetry

Cabinetry Brazilian Teak, Roasted Chestnut, Silverwood
Shell Colors** Porcelain, Sandstone, Platinum, Silver Pearl, Sahara, Desert Sand, Opal, Caribbean Surf, Midnight, Monaco

Jets

Total Jets 35
Classic Rotational 4
Classic Luxury 6
Classic Mini 3
Classic Euro 12
Classic Direct 4
Classic Turbo 2
Classic Pulsator 4

NOTE: Spa Volume is based on average fill.

Jacuzzi Hot Tubs may make product modifications and enhancements. Specifications may change without notice. International products may be configured differently to meet local electrical requirements. Dimensions are approximate. Spa volume is based on average fill. Manufactured under one or more United States patent numbers. Other patents may apply.

Estimated monthly cost is based on CEC test protocol for standby power consumption only. Test results measured in a controlled environment based on a kilowatt rate per hour of $0.10. Local and future energy rates, local conditions and individual use will alter these estimated monthly costs.For complete CEC test protocol and results visit http://www.energy.ca.gov

* Pump input or brake horsepower (bhp) is the actual horsepower delivered to the pump shaft. Source: ITT Goulds Pumps, Centrifugal Pump Fundamentals.
** Selection may vary by dealer

Available Warranties

Warranty Info: J-235™

5 Years Shell Structure5 Years Shell Structure - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against water loss due to defects in the spa shell for five years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

2 Years Shell Surface2 Years Shell Surface - Jacuzzi spas are warranted against blistering, cracking, or delaminating of the interior surface of the spa shell for two years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

2 Years Equipment and Controls2 Years Equipment and Controls - Jacuzzi spas’ electrical equipment components – specifically limited to the pumps, heater, and control system - are warranted against malfunctions due to defects in workmanship or materials for two years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

2 Years Plumbing Components2 Years Plumbing Components - Jacuzzi spas’ plumbing components are warranted against leaks due to defects in workmanship or materials for two years from the original date of purchase. J-200™ Collection.

1 Year Cabinet1 Year Cabinet - Jacuzzi spas’ ProEndure™ synthetic cabinets are warranted against defects in workmanship or materials or one year from the original date of purchase. Normal wear and weathering of the finish will occur naturally over time, and are not defects. J-200™ Collection.

For complete warranty information, please visit our warranty page

2
J-235 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great relaxing tub! We love our hot tub. Bought it a week ago in the middle of summer and it is being used every day. The sales and service people were very accommodating and spent a lot of time with me to answer all my questions. Installation was quick and efficient and more accommodating than other dealers who wanted to tear down our fence and drive their truck through our yard. They brought it through the gate on a dolly with no problem. We highly recommend this model. The jets are awesome and we are enjoying our family togetherness in our tub!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love our Jacuzzi. Very relaxing and the guys who came to install were very pleasant and answered all questions.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacuzzi 235 I've been using my Jacuzzi 235 for a month now. Really enjoying it. Easy to use. Figured out how to keep the chemicals in balance now, so water looks clean clear always. Really pleased with my decision. Beautiful hot tub.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tension reliever Since we bought the Jacuzzi, I no longer need muscle relaxers or pain meds. This is awesome !! Its tuff, beautiful, and warm addition to our home. Thank you..
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable and low maintenance! We purchased this tub nearly 3 years ago and have not regretted it once. Water always stays clean, temperature will remain consistent, and does not make electric bill much more! Jets are powerful, never an air pocket, and the shell still looks new! We use about twice per week during the winter months.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot tub I bought this hot tub last summer and couldn't be happier. Jacuzzi is definitely the way to go.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot tub! The hot tub is great and holds it's temperature perfectly.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much nicer than my 25 year old one. I bought this unit this month and the greatest is the service so far. I have had lots of questions and all have been resolved.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great warranty this is our second Jacuzzi we love it first one we had for 9 years and still was running great ....just moved to new house and had to leave it behind and buy new one
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have had alot of problems We have owned the 235 Tub for a little over 2 years and have had countless service calls for broken pipes, leaks, LED light replacement, bad bearings in the pump and now a new board. Definitely not a great tub. It has not had a lot of use and has been well cared for. Overall rating for the 200 series is not good since we have had many problems. Hopefully Jacuzzi has recognized the problems on the 200 series and changed some things. Not to happy and would not buy another series 200 tub.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacuzzi This is the 3rd Jacuzzi I have owned and I love it
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use We got our hot tub about another ago and have used it just about every day! Once we made up our minds to get one we only looked at the jacuzzi brand. The salesman was very thorough with his explanation of how to operate the hot tub and the features it has. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice We checked out several Jacuzzi hot tub configurations and found this had everything for all the areas of relaxation. From the jets that target the shoulders, down to the jets for the calves and feet. The directional adjustment for some seating areas target stress points that loosen tight muscles and relieve the day to day stress. Simple operating functions, color selection and size made it an easy choice for our needs. We definitely look forward to jumping in at the end of the day, weekends and the occasional rain shower.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still waiting..... I bought this... and it leaked from the get go.... a lot of the jets do not work.... waiting on the outcome of the numerous visits..from the place I bought it from... I will let you know my review after it get fixed...
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adjustable high powered jets
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy so far with our purchase. My family has enjoyed our jacuzzi hot tub. Great quality product. Jets are perfectly placed with many configurations to keep us busy and hit various areas of your muscles. Would be nice to have backlit pushbuttons.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product we bought this recently and am very pleased with our purchase. just the right size
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dealership I have only had this Hot tub for two months now and I was a first time hot tub buyer. I feel it is a little early for a review but thus far it has been great with no problems to speak of. my review would be more set towards the dealership I bought it from. Great people with caring and helpful attitudes.As A first time buyer they have been helpful and patient with my phone calls as I try and learn the in's and outs of owning a tub. I can only hope this continues in the future if or when any problems arise. Thanks Take A Break spas Springville UT.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My j 235 constantly overheats, example if set on 99 on a hot day it is usually always 102/104 range. Now I do live in Phoenix . Despite the facts it says unit can be set in 60 degree range in manual. Local dealer is great but can't get to bottom of issue.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Hottub for This Family Only had it about a month, but have been using it almost daily. Disappointed though that we have 'learn' the chemical treatment process. We actually had to drain and refill after a week. Things seem to be going better now. I may be able to provide a more meaningful review after a full year in service.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned 2 other hot tubs by different manufacturers and this one blows them away. It was literally a plug in play to get it started. It has better features than most tubs I looked at and I looked at them all. The distributors was great as well. Thanks Jacuzzi teammates! Nice job well done!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from j235 we have go in the hot tub and enjoyed the hot tub we like radio and ipod in the hot tub and find it relaxing
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and customer service Have had my j 235 for about a month. Get in about every night. Have had a hot tub for 23 years needed to upgrade and happy I did. Only thing I don't like is the lights having to cycle through all schemes to get to all colors fade. Also if you have a 50 amp upgrade to 60 so heater doesn't turn off while both jets are on high flow. Includes a Bluetooth radio and that's awesome with water proof speakers. Love it Brent
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from j235 hi go in on friday and we go to enjoy the jacuzzi
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hot tub for the price We had a caldera spa for 23 years and switched to the jacuzzi spa for the hydrotherapy and reputation of the spa after ours sprung a leak. We also got a good deal on a floor model. Only a couple things we don't like. You have to go through all the light programs every time for My favorite light sequence. Also can't turn on both pumps at full power with a 50amp breaker without the heater turning off. Spa cools quickly. Love the radio that is something new. My 5'4" wife loves the lounge seat compared to our old spa. She doesn't sink!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying Greatly We purchased just before Christmas and we have enjoyed our Jacuzzi greatly. The service was exceptional in Vernon, answered all our questions and concerns with the hot tub. Explained all the proper uses of the chemicals over the phone without hesitation, answered all my concerns about the operation of our hot tub. We thank the Vernon BC for their great service.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal Been very happy with the tub. So far it's been excellent.
Date published: 2015-01-05
  • y_2016, m_11, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_JHT-200-235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jacuzzi

Back to Top



FREE 25 Page Brochure

  • Explore sizes, features & options
  • Learn about the power of hydromassage
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

* Required.   Privacy Policy

See what's included

Find Your Nearest Dealer

  • Get expert help
  • Browse models & pricing
  • Come take a wet test in a store

Factory Sale

Deeply Discounted
Hot Tubs!

Upcoming locations

Learn More